In Wisconsin


Board of Directors

WEDC’s Board of Directors is composed of state legislators, departmental secretaries and individuals from the private sector with relevant business-related experience. The Board of Directors provides WEDC with strategic leadership and operational oversight, representing statewide public and private economic development interests.

Lisa Mauer, Chair
Rickert Industries

David J. Drury, Treasurer
Wing Capital Group

Rep. Peter Barca
64th Assembly District

Raymond Dreger
Seeds and Stuff Market Inc.

In Memoriam
Sen. Rick Gudex
18th Senate District

Rep. Rob Hutton
13th Assembly District

Jim Ladwig
Racine Area Manufacturers and Commerce

R.D. Nair
UW School of Business

Dan Ariens, Vice Chair
President & CEO
Ariens Company

Nancy Hernandez, Secretary
President and Founder
ABRAZO Multicultural Marketing & Communication

Sen. Julie Lassa
24th Senate District

C. Thomas Sylke
Of Counsel
Setter Roche LLP

Richard Chandler (Non-voting)
Department of Revenue

Scott Neitzel (Non-voting)
Department of Administration


Click here for a list of the Audit Committee members

Click here for a list of the Awards Administration Committee members

Click here for a list of the Budget and Finance Committee members